PSCB Recruitment

PSCB Recruitment

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Date, Venue, Captain, Prize Money

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Check ICC ODI Men’s World Cup Date & Time, Venue, Team List, Captain List, Host, Prize Money, and Point Table on

Whatsapp Channel
Telegram channel

Good news for all cricket lovers because the 13th edition of the ICC Men’s World Cup is going to be held in India. Earlier India hosted the men’s World cup in 1987, 1996, and 2011 jointly with other countries. It was the first time in history that all the matches of the World cup will take place in Indian Stadium. BCCI the head of the India Cricket Department start making plans to make this World a great success.

ICC Cricket World Cup takes place after every 4 years. So that the ICC will have enough time to organize the qualification tournaments and playoffs among other national teams to take place. ICC ODI World Cup is 50 over the game.10 teams are going to play to win the Trophy. In this article, we will be going to tell you about when the world will start. World cup venue, Previous World cup winner, how much cash prize the world winner will get. What is the ticket price for world cup matches? So read the full article.

ICC World Cup 2023

About ICC World Cup

The first ICC Men’s world was organized in June 1975 in England. The Cricket world cup is organized by International Cricket Council after a gap of every four years. The first three worlds are held in England. After 1987 hosting has been shared between different countries. Earlier 20 teams participate in this competition. From 2019 Onward the number of teams is reduced to 10. The last World cup final is played in 2019 between the host country England and New Zealand. And England won the 2019 World cup.

BIMS Belagavi Recruitment

International Cricket Council World Cup 2023 Key Highlights

TournamentICC Men’s World Cup
Organizing AuthorityICC
Opening MatchOctober
Final Match26 November

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

The Men’s World cup is Going to start on 26 October 2023 and will end on 26 November 2023. The Final of the cricket world cup will be played in Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat on 26 November 2023. India is going to host World Cup after 12 years. So, this World cup is going to be very interesting for us.

ICC World Cup 2023 List of Teams Qualify

In world 2023 10 teams will be going to play. Out of these top 8 cricket teams in the world that automatic entry for the world cup. The name of the 8 teams that are qualified for the world is India, Pakistan, England, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Australia, Afghanistan, and West Indies Remaining 2 teams will be chosen through a qualification process. That means it is not compulsory that every country which plays cricket can participate in the cricket world cup only the top team can participate in International Cricket Council World Cup.

ICC ODI World Cup Host Country List

India, Bangladesh2031
South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia2027
England and Wales2019
Australia and New Zealand2015
Bangladesh, India, and Sri Lanka2011
West Indies2007
South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Kenya2003
England, Scotland, Ireland, Netherlands, and Wales1999
India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka1996
Australia and New Zealand1992
India and Pakistan1987

UPSC Civil Services Exam

ICC ODI World Cup Winner List

Below you will find a List of all the World Cup Winner Country

World Cup Winner CountryYear
West Indies1975
West Indies1979
Sri Lanka1996

ICC World Cup Winner Captain List

The captain of the team which won the world cup will always be remembered because the cricket world cup is the biggest tournament in cricket. So here is the list of all the captains who win the International Cricket Council World cup for their Countries.

World Cup Winner CountryCaptain Name
West IndiesClive Lloyd
West IndiesClive Lloyd
IndiaKapil Dev
AustraliaAllan Border
PakistanImran Khan
Sri LankaArjuna Ranatunga
AustraliaSteve Waugh
AustraliaRicky Ponting
IndiaMS Dhoni
AustraliaRicky Ponting
EnglandMichael Clarke

ICC World Cup 2023 Venue

Stadium NameCity
Eden GardensKolkata
Feroz Shah KotlaDelhi
M ChinnaswamiBangalore
MA ChidambaramChennai
Sardar Patel StadiumAhmedabad
Rajiv Gandhi International StadiumHyderabad
PCA stadiumMohali
MCA StadiumPune
VCA Stadium  Nagpur
Gandhi StadiumGuwahati
Green Park StadiumKanpur
SCA StadiumRajkot

Above is the list of world cup Stadium where World cup matches will be going to be played.

Railway Pharmacist Exam

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

StageTotal TeamAmountTotal amount
Winner1$ 1,600,000$ 1,600,000
Runners-Up1$ 800,000$ 800,000
Losing Semi-finalists2$ 400,000$ 800,000
Super 12 Wins30$ 40,000$ 1,200,000
Super 12 Exit8$ 70,000$ 560,000
First Round Win12$ 40,000$ 480,000
First Round Exit4$ 40,000$ 160,000
Total  $ 5,600,000

ICC World Cup Runner List

1983West Indies
2007Sri Lanka
2011Sri Lanka
2015   New Zealand
2019New Zealand

Where to Watch ICC World Cup

You can watch the cricket world cup 2023 on the Star Sports network because global broadcast rights for all International Cricket Council tournaments until 2023 are sold to them in a competitive process. You can also watch live streaming of world cup matches on the Disney+ Hotstar application.

Leave a Comment